2018 Captain Elizabeth Gedney Passenger Vessel Safety Award

The Crew of the American Empress, American Queen Steamboat Company, New Albany, IN, for their actions on November 9, 2017 (left to right, Rear Admiral John Nadeau, Rob McMahon, PVF President, Jeff Whitaker, PVA President, Ben Bernstein, Safety and Security Co Chair, the crew of the American Empress, Gary Frommelt, AQSC, Jon Waggoner, AQSC, Michael McElroy, PVA Safety and Security Chair.